My Snow Pants Wouldn’t Button… Yikes!

You know how things sometimes just well…… get away from you.

Well I recently discovered, while on vacation getting ready for a snowmobile adventure, that my snow pants refused to button.

IMG_1305

However you can’t even tell right.  Lol, I just rolled with it.

So anyway.  It was apparent to me that something had to change!  I really don’t want to have to buy new snow pants.  I only wear them once a year for goodness sakes.

008

So this my friends is the menu for the day.

And it is VERY pretty, if I must say so myself.

Just in case you didn’t notice….. I seem to be in the middle of some kind of Mason Jar obsession right not.  they seem to work for EVERYTHING!

20140314_212503

These are the Bloody Marys I mixed up for vacation.  No mixing necessary, shake it up & there you have it…. heavenly deliciousness!

No, the camp dry in the background is not part of my Bloody Mary recipe.  That’s for Jeremy snow pant….. they did fit.  hrrrumph….. men, their pants always fit.

This has nothing to do with my new eating plan.  Just wanted to show you that the mason jar thing is a bit out of control.  Not necessarily a bad thing though.

So back to my snow pant not buttoning.

I could barely get all that to fit in my lunch bag.  But with some careful packing away I went to work with my healthy & pretty lunch.

037

When I got home from work…… I was STARVING!!!

But my dear Jeremy proposed that we take these handsome boys for a little run.

Lol, I don’t want you to be mistaken…. they run, I don’t, I just follow along behind them and try to climb the hills and not fall down the other side.

But aren’t they handsome.

026

 

We stopped by the barn to do chores before our hike.  The Bear & Diesel though they were getting a new diet plan too.  They were really excited.

This is Jeremy shooooing them away “Get out of there, you guys aren’t horses.  Hey quit it, Em Bear’s trying to eat all the grain.”

Also, this is apparently a very comfortable way to sit while eating all the grain.  Geesh

…………………………………..

………………………………….

………………………………….

…………………………………..

Yea……. that was pretty much the end of my new eating plan.

013

This was the start of supper.

It was amazing………

Turns out….. I’m just tooooooo hungry.

I’ll just have to go on more hikes with all my handsome boys.

And maybe learn how to sew…. just in case I need some kind of extender on my snow pants before vacation next year.

One thought on “My Snow Pants Wouldn’t Button… Yikes!”

Leave a Reply

